Thank you Mother

441a6bf844b212e2e76308180c12fccc

Thank you for picking up my socks, my bag, my books, my crayons, my shoes, my towel, my cloths, my laptop, my crafts, my earphones, my pajamas, my hair clips, my slippers and all the things I leave on the way behind me everywhere around the house. Thank you for making time for me, for pausing what you’re doing to listen to me. I know you’re busy, but that lets me know that I’m cherished by you. Thank you for being my friend more than my mother, thank you for being strong for me, for having faith in me, for trusting me and for encouraging me.

It is so incredible that you only get happy when seeing a smile on my face and seeing my happiness.

I will be a mother myself in future and I am already aghast. I don’t know if I can be good at it, and afraid that I might struggle in that inexorable part of my life after I am married. But if I can be even half of the mother that you are to me, I know I’ll be okay.

You are my role model and my first love, and I love you so much.

Published by

Armish

I'm the ocean

2 thoughts on “Thank you Mother”

Leave a comment